Imcparsons’s Blog


It’s All About Me!
October 27, 2008, 7:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hi there!

I am a graduate student in the IMC program at WVU. This blog is part of my class, IMC 619 Emerging Media.

I live with my husband and 2 Boston terrier’s, George and Courtney. They are my babies and miss them very much as I am out of town right now!     

George is too cool!

George is too cool!

 

 

 

 

Courntey on the bed in a hotel room!

Courntey on the bed in a hotel room!

 

 

 

My Husband, Sean, and I have been married for 2 ½ years. We lived in Winston Salem, NC before moving back to West Virginia. We love being back in West Virginia, it means no more long drives for WVU football games!!!

 

 

The Parsons'

The Parsons'

 

 

 

I went to WVU for undergrad; School of Journalism Class of 2002. My first job out of college was at WVU in University Events Management. Our department worked on large scale events such as Commencement, Fall Family Weekend, Weekend of Honors, and other events that the President of the University presided over. I did not intend to get into Event Planning, but that has led my career to where I am today. Next week I will start my newest career adventure as a Development Officer for the WVU Children’s Hospital. In this role I will be focused on fundraising, marketing, and event planning.

 wvuch-logo

 

OK, it’s time to get this blog started!

 

~aParsons

 

Music links:

ghostland observatory link 1

ghostland observatory link 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

